consonantberry

Pixelated Delicacy

In Poetry on April 15, 2012 at 6:29 pm

I tried to depixelate the degraded quality of my vision
With a filtered smear of smooth edges,
But it only sharpened the corners
Of my eroded resolution,
It only accelerated the reductive decay
Of subtle organs into brash synthetics
Where the fibres feel… artificial,
Forced into lineated Intentionality

I want the full flush of my vision
To be an unchained, unedited continuity
Of familiar relation
I want the easy comfort of holding hands
Without the strain of social dogma
-Without the roles of sex and gender
Bracketing the conjoinment of fingers
And the simple act of exulting
In sensitivity and unadorned delicacy.

Leave a Reply

