consonantberry

Short Poem Series

In Poetry on April 7, 2012 at 12:01 pm

I.

Convenience chambers a routine
Gives our habits solid walls
Of an easy living prison
Self-made bars and all

II.

I’ll jump if you jump
I’ll fly if you fly
I’ll fall if you fall
I’ll die if you die

III.

My wrong writes
Where my right won’t

IV.

With an ice laughs a murdered hindsight
In a glass tumbler clinking
For a refill of forgetfulness
And the cubes cool off another pour of absentism,
And the swill renews the vows of amnesia.

  1. I love your thoughtfulness…the deliberation
    the intelligence

Leave a Reply

